海龜保護協會

海龜保護協會(Sea Turtle Conservancy, STC)是全世界歷史最悠久的海龜研究和保護組織。於1959年成立,致力透過研究、教育、訓練、宣傳和保護海龜賴以生存的自然棲息地,確保海龜的生存。總部設於美國佛羅里達州,協會執行全球計畫以保護和恢復海龜族群。

  • 雪鐵納和STC

    雪鐵納於2017年宣布支持海龜保護協會(Sea Turtle Conservancy)及其「Tour de Turtles」海龜洄游追蹤計畫。雪鐵納所使用的海龜標誌正是堅韌的象徵,可追溯到1959年,當時品牌推出備受好評的DS概念防護系統,而海龜保護協會也在同一年成立。

  • 幫助海龜生存

    STC在整個加勒比海地區展開海龜研究和公共教育計畫。例如,各種宣導活動的重點也包括減少商業性捕魚中的兼捕海龜、替換會使海龜迷失方向的海岸照明,以及保護重要的築巢沙灘和水域。

  • Tour de Turtles

    海龜洄游追蹤計畫 STC的年度「Tour de Turtles」海龜洄游追蹤計畫使用衛星技術追踪十多隻海龜的遷移路線,每年從七月開始,為期超過3個月,觀眾也可透過網路追蹤牠們的旅程。雪鐵納在這場馬拉松比賽中支持一隻海龜,希望讓大眾對海龜面臨的生存威脅有更多認識。

    跟踪追踪的海龜
  • DS Action Diver

    特別版 為致敬合作夥伴STC而打造的DS Action Diver Sea Turtle Conservancy特別版具備潛水錶的一切功能。腕錶部分收益將撥捐STC,錶盤上的STC顏色、底蓋的STC標誌及特別證書強調雪鐵納全心支持協會對保護海龜及其棲息地所做的各項努力。

    瀏覽腕錶

Sea Turtle Conservancy

The Sea Turtle Conservancy (STC) is the world’s oldest sea turtle research and conservation group. Founded in 1959, its mission is to ensure the survival of sea turtles through research, education, training, advocacy and protection of the natural habitats upon which they depend. Based in Florida, the organization carries out worldwide programs to conserve and recover sea turtle populations.

  • STC - CERTINA and STC

    In 2017 Certina announced its support for the Sea Turtle Conservancy and its Tour de Turtles project. Certina's own use of the turtle emblem – a symbol of resilience – dates back to its introduction of its acclaimed DS Concept protection system in 1959 – the same year the Sea Turtle Conservancy was founded.

  • Helping Sea Turtles Survive

    STC runs sea turtle research and public education programs throughout the Caribbean. Various advocacy initiatives also focus, for example, on reducing bycatch of sea turtles in commercial fisheries, replacing disorienting beachfront lighting, and protecting critical nesting beaches and in-water sites.

  • STC - Tour de Turtles

    STC's annual Tour de Turtles uses satellite technology to track the migration of more than a dozen sea turtles over 3 months, starting in July, while the public follows their journeys online. Certina sponsors one turtle in the marathon, helping to boost awareness of the various threats to sea-turtle survival.

    Follow the tracking of the turtles
  • STC - DS Action Diver Special Edition

    Dedicated to its partner STC, the exceptional DS Action Diver Sea Turtle Conservancy Special Edition has all the features of a true diver's watch. A significant portion of the proceeds goes to STC, while dial visuals referencing STC colors, the STC logo on the case back and a special certificate underscore Certina's support for wide-ranging efforts to protect sea turtles and their habitats.

    Discover the watch