歷史背景

雪鐵納錶素以精準、可靠及活力動感享譽錶壇。作為運動錶品牌,雪鐵納錶始創至今125年來,一直憑着超卓的瑞士製錶工藝在國際揚名。

想重溫過去?瀏覽 VintageCERTINAs網頁看看我們的里程碑及不朽佳作。

The sport watch brand is born

阿道夫‧寇斯(Adolf Kurth)及阿爾弗雷德‧寇斯(Alfred Kurth)兄弟在瑞士小鎮格朗日(Grenchen)建立屬於自己的腕錶生產工廠。工坊位於索洛圖恩(Solothurn)及比爾(Biel)之間的茹拉山脈(Jura)山腳下,四周盡是充滿詩意的田園風光,兄弟二人則和三名工人在自家宅院的一間廂房工作。在隨後幾年製錶工坊的業務蒸蒸日上,並增設了多處新址,僱用更多的工人。

全新的品牌名稱

1906 年,寇斯兄弟為他們的腕錶起了一個品牌名稱:“Grana”。它是格朗日鎮(Grenchen)拉丁語名稱“Granacus”的縮寫。這款品質優良的時計迅速在市場得到認同,並贏得多項大獎。一九二零年代,阿爾弗雷德的兒子歐文(Erwin)和漢斯(Hans)加入公司,並與公司一起度過了艱難的“大蕭條”時期。

雪鐵納:安全可靠的代名詞

一九三零年代,公司逐漸把“Certina”(雪鐵納)作為品牌名稱,原因是Certina用所有語言發音都簡單清晰,而且這個詞源於拉丁語的“certus”,意思為“確定可靠”。這個品牌名稱在1939年正式註冊,並於1949年被選定為品牌的唯一名稱。

DS雙重保險概念(Double Security)面世

1959 年,公司推出首枚採用DS雙重保險(Double Security)技術的雪鐵納腕錶。Certina DS是一款高度避震的自動腕錶,防水性能高達20巴(200米),為整整一代腕錶奠立嶄新標準。

勇闖喜瑪拉雅山

雪鐵納DS腕錶伴隨國際探險隊員遠征,首次成功登上尼泊爾西部高達8,167米的道拉吉利峰(Dhaulagiri)。雪鐵納錶克服所有的挑戰,包括溫度、海拔及氣壓的劇烈變化,面對惡劣環境亦遊刃有餘,完全沒有故障。

隨Sealab II出發探索深海

雪鐵納DS腕錶參與美國海軍的Sealab II海底採索項目。負責在潛水實驗室深入不同地區的海洋進行科學研究的科學家和潛水員證實,Certina DS腕錶在任何環境下均保持精准可靠。

參與海底研究成績斐然

設計創新的雪鐵納DS-2 Super PH 500 M腕錶參與美國太空總署的Tektite海底實驗,伴隨四位科學家在兩個海底潛水艙生活兩個月。科學家們佩戴的雪鐵納錶大獲好評。

壯志淩雲

日本登山隊攀登珠穆朗瑪峰(Mount Everest)也選戴雪鐵納錶,結果腕錶不負眾望,在嚴酷環境下亦保持一貫本色。這次登山探險中,日本滑雪好手三浦雄一郎(Miura)腕上戴着雪鐵納DS-2 Chronolympic腕錶,完成了滑雪運動史上最驚心動魄的滑降壯舉,由珠峰8,000米高嶺滑下1,000米。

身體的韻律

雪鐵納Biostar時計是全球第一枚可顯示個人日常生理周期的腕錶,腕錶主人的生理、心理及情緒節奏一目了然。

攜手奪冠

比利時電單車手Roger de Coster佩戴着雪鐵納DS 288腕錶,在500cc世界電單車越野賽三度奪標。

至強組合

堅固無比的防磨損DS DiaMaster腕錶成為全球焦點,美國重量級拳王阿里(Muhammad Ali)也為之着迷,親身展示這款雪鐵納時計。

譜寫製錶歷史新篇章

雪鐵納成為剛成立的SMH集團旗下品牌。集團由眼光獨到及熱愛鐘錶藝術的企業家尼古拉‧海耶克(Nicolas G. Hayek)創辦,組合成為全球最大鐘錶集團,1999年更名為Swatch Group Ltd.(斯沃琪集團)。雪鐵納在集團的定位是中價運動錶品牌。

形象鮮明的運動錶品牌

雪鐵納的全新Cascadeur系列盡顯品牌的運動錶技巧,精湛工藝一望而知,例如錶帶以電單車鏈作造型,藍寶石水晶鏡面上綴飾兩條奪目金屬橫杆,提供額外防護。

越野時計

雪鐵納積極投入電單車賽,成為Colin McRae的拍檔。這位廣受歡迎的越野賽世界冠軍,腕上也佩戴瑞士雪鐵納錶。

精準無誤

DS-3 1000m腕錶饒富雪鐵納經典潛水錶的復古韻味。這款自動腕錶防水深度達1,000米,打破歷來紀錄。

踏上冠軍頒獎台

雪鐵納宣佈擔任Sauber Petronas車隊的正式贊助商,首次亮相F1賽場,並會長期參與一級方程式賽車運動。與此同時,雪鐵納亦熱烈慶祝出道以來一直由雪鐵納贊助的電單車賽好手Thomas Lüthi贏得125cc組世界電單車錦標賽冠軍。為印記賽車場上的佳績,雪鐵納特別推出DS Podium冠軍系列腕錶。它憑着動感設計與精准性能,成為雪鐵納迄今最受歡迎和暢銷的腕錶系列。

優秀運動員

冬季兩項賽史上最成功的挪威運動員Ole Einar Bjørndalen加入享譽國際的雪鐵納大家庭,正式成為品牌的名人大使。

雪鐵納精采125年

雪鐵納為慶祝品牌面世125周年,不但以全新企業標識示人,還推出三款嶄新的腕錶機芯,包括動力儲備長達80小時的DS Powermatic 80精確自動機芯、性能卓越可靠的C01.21計時錶機芯和精確度媲美天文台錶的新一代石英錶機芯典範Precidrive™,三款機芯均為技術創新的結晶。 與此同時,雪鐵納亦繼續積極參與賽車運動,品牌現時是FIA WRC世界越野錦標賽的指定計時。

與新夥伴馳騁賽車圈

雪鐵納全情投入汽車拉力賽領域,與國際知名屢立佳績的Abu Dhabi Total世界越野賽車隊正式建立夥伴關係,全力支持車隊爭奪殊榮,此外並與著名的ADAC GT大師賽合作,擔任指定計時。ADAC GT大師賽是歐洲最具號召力的賽車盛事之一,雪鐵納錶作為大會指定計時,可進一步鞏固運動錶世家的形象,突顯品牌活躍於全球多項頂級賽車運動的地位。

History

Certina watches are known for their precision, reliability and sporty character. The sport watch brand has an international reputation built on quality Swiss workmanship, throughout its 125-year history. Feel like a taking trip to the past? Discover milestones and masterspieces from Certina on our VintageCERTINAs partner page.

The sport watch brand is born

The brothers Adolf and Alfred Kurth set up their own watch production facility in the Swiss town of Grenchen. In this idyllic spot at the foot of the Jura mountains between Solothurn and Biel, the brothers and their three employees work in an annex to the family home. Within a short time business is flourishing, and so in the following years various extensions are opened and new employees taken on.

A new brand name

In 1906 the Kurth brothers introduce a brand name for their watches: "Grana", short for "Granacus", the Latin name of Grenchen. The quality of this timepiece is immediately recognised and earns several awards. In the 1920s Alfred Kurth’s sons Erwin and Hans join the company and see it through the difficult time of the Great Depression.

Certina. With Security.

During the 1930s the company increasingly uses the brand name Certina, for a good reason: it is easy to pronounce in all languages and is based on the Latin word "certus", which means "sure". The brand is officially registered in 1939 and in 1949 is chosen to be the sole brand name.

The DS Concept is born

In 1959, the company brings out the first Certina watch with DS Concept. The Certina DS is an extremely shock-resistant automatic watch with water resistance up to 20 bar (200 meters). This sets new standards for a whole generation of wristwatches.

Expedition to the Himalayas

The Certina DS accompanies an international expedition on the first successful ascent of the 8,167-metre-high Dhaulagiri in western Nepal. It overcomes all the challenges – from strong temperature fluctuations to considerable height and pressure differences – with no problem at all.

With Sealab II at the bottom of the ocean

The Certina DS takes part in the US Navy's Sealab II underwater project, which involves scientists and divers working in a diving station in different areas of marine research. They confirm that the Certina DS is absolutely reliable under all conditions.

A successful dive

The innovative DS-2 Super PH 500 M is part of the Tektite underwater experiment, in which four scientists live in two underwater residential tanks for two months under NASA observation. The Certina models worn by the scientists achieve the very best scores.

Flying high

A Japanese expedition to Mount Everest is accompanied by Certina watches, which also stand up to these highly challenging conditions. During the expedition, the Japanese skier Miura achieves one of the most daring ski runs of all time, descending through 1,000 metres from an altitude of 8,000 metres, while wearing a DS-2 Chronolympic.

Time to listen to one's body

The Certina Biostar is the first watch in the world to display a person's daily biorhythms. At a glance it shows the wearer's physical, mental and emotional biorhythms.

Champions together

The Belgian rider Roger de Coster wins the motocross world championships 500cc class for the third time, proudly wearing his Certina DS 288.

A powerful duo

The ultra-robust and scratch-resistant DS DiaMaster attracts attention everywhere – including on the wrist of the famous American heavyweight boxer Muhammad Ali.

A new chapter in the history of watchmaking

Certina joins the newly founded SMH Group, which is led by the visionary entrepreneur and watch-lover Nicolas G. Hayek. SMH becomes the world’s leading watch group, and is renamed the Swatch Group Ltd. in 1999. Certina sport watches are in the middle-price segment of the corporate group's range.

Clearly a sport watch

With its new Cascadeur models, the Certina brand's skill in making sport watches can be seen at very first glance: the strap of this timepiece is designed like the chain of a motorbike, and two eye-catching metal rods over the sapphire crystal provide extra protection.

Off-road timekeeping

Certina continues to extend its involvement in motorsport, and can now be seen on the wrist of the popular rallying world champion Colin McRae.

Absolute precision

The DS-3 1000m recaptures the heritage of Certina’s famous diver's watches. This automatic timepiece is water resistant to a record-breaking depth of 1,000 metres.

On the winners’ podium

As the official sponsor of the Sauber Petronas team, Certina celebrates its debut in Formula 1, a discipline to which it will remain loyal for many years. At the same time, the brand is delighted at the 125cc class world title win by motorcyclist Thomas Lüthi, whom it has sponsored since the beginning of his career. These sporting successes are reflected in the launch of the DS Podium, whose sporty design and precision make it one of the most popular and successful Certina watch families to this day.

An exceptional athlete

The Norwegian Ole Einar Bjørndalen, most successful biathlete in sporting history, joins the international Certina family as an official brand ambassador.

125 years of Certina

On the occasion of its 125th anniversary, Certina presents not only a completely new and fresh corporate identity, but also three new watch movements. The Powermatic 80 automatic caliber is a highly precise movement with a power reserve of up to 80 hours, and the C01.21 makes a name for itself as an extremely reliable chronograph; the innovative trio if rounded off by the Precidrive™ calibre, representing a new generation of quartz watches whose precision is comparable with that of chronometers.

The brand also continues its intense involvement in motorsport and is now the official timekeeper at the FIA World Rally Championship

New partners in speed

Certina is expanding its presence in motor rallying, as the official partner of the Abu Dhabi Total World Rally Team, one of the most famous and most successful teams in this sport. It is also entering into partnership with the renowned ADAC GT Masters. As the official timekeeper in one of the most exciting racing series in Europe, the brand is consolidating its reputation as an authentic sport watch, which is at home at the world's major motorsports events.